pelvic prolapse

Welcome to HOPE. We have tried to provide a place for newcomers to make their introductions. We will try our best to make you welcome and guide you through our website and Forum and assist you as best as we can through any questions you have regarding Pudendal Neuralgia.
sam

pelvic prolapse

Post by sam »

I am a newbie suffering from pudendal neuralgia, sacral pain, SIJD since 8 months after a colonoscopy. I have extreme difficulty with bowel movements, suffering from anismus and I am asked to do a surgery for pelvic prolapse in a week. I am so scared and I am wondering whether I'll be able to bear the surgery and pain. My stomach is so bloated due to constipation and I am scared if they will burst, have tried movicol and laxatives but nothing works, scared to death.
pianogal

Re: pelvic prolapse

Post by pianogal »

Oh gosh, I am so sorry.

I have heard of prolapse causing PN like pain, because it presses down on the nerves... so I think getting it fixed may help as long as they don't scar near the area further... what kind of prolapse repair? Mesh? Sutures? Other?

After a colonoscopy causing PN like pain. Why were they doing the colonoscopy? Was it because you have a prolapse already? Or did the prolapse come after the colonoscopy?

My prayers are going up for you.
-straddle fall age 4-7 w/bleeding labia, tampons hurt in teens, papsmere started annoying pelvic 'tingling' & pne in 02
-obturator surgery w/ Filler in 05 (useless, created sciatic & plantar fascitis pain)
-TIR surgery w/ Bautrant in 08 and vestibulectomy in 08 in France (vest. removed pain w/intercourse, pain w/sitting increased post surgery)
-chronic fatigue & food allergies/migraines (gluten, milk) from pain meds in 08
-want a life back. I'm 34 w/8+ years of pain
pianogal

Post by pianogal »