Desperate for Botox suicidal please help

Treatment options for UK & Irish members; including VHI & HSE criteria for funding and E112 Applications etc.
Melanie9999

Desperate for Botox suicidal please help

Post by Melanie9999 »

Hi everyone I have had pudendal pain for 18 months, piriformis pain for 5 years and SI back pain for five years. I have a spinal stenosis at L5/S1 but a caudal block did nothing for my piriformis pain but back ache went for two weeks, now returned. Pudendal pain seemed worse because my bladder pain worsened with the steroids, had insomnia and severe sweat and anxiety too. Saw dr greenslade in September and not had any details of my date for a pudendal block which I am now quite scared off. I have had a lot of physio with no relief. My piriformis is so tight and I have been stretching and massaging for six months and still stiff and sore. Now the pain also starts from walking and exercising. I think my piriformis is taking over all movement as my abs are wrecked from surgery and my pelvic floor is also taking the strain it is so strong. I want the try Botox to either my pelvic floor or piriformis but want to know if either are a bad idea. Vaginal tens is agony. Nobody understands any if these health problems hear. Dr greenslade doesn't seem to believe in piriformis syndrome although my physio told him my piriformis is causing sacral torsion. Should I have Botox to my pelvic floor or piriformis. How much is it and who will do it in Uk. I am suicidal I need to try something drastic but also scared. All my pain is out if control. I can't sit down comfortably even on a toilet seat!!! My life is not worth living like this
Melanie9999

Re: Desperate for Botox suicidal please help

Post by Melanie9999 »