My penis is numb... It's been 5 years

Welcome to HOPE. We have tried to provide a place for newcomers to make their introductions. We will try our best to make you welcome and guide you through our website and Forum and assist you as best as we can through any questions you have regarding Pudendal Neuralgia.
RKay_ildel

My penis is numb... It's been 5 years

Post by RKay_ildel »

I'm 28 years old. In April of 2013 my left foot started periodically going numb and I began to develop erectile dysfunction. These symptoms progressed into full blown saddle anesthesia and genital numbness by April of 2015. The foot numbness was still periodic at that time. I started to seek answers and initially got blown off by physicians who related it to depression. By the way, my only health insurance is through the VA. I'm a student. Eventually in mid 2016 I got someone to take me seriously and got me to see a urologist through the Veteran's Choice Program (which means I went to a private practice). He poked at my thighs with a bobby pin, which I couldn't feel, and told me I needed a neurologist instead. Soooo... Veteran's Choice got me a neurologist. I had an EMG and an MRI. The MRI shows I have a herniated disc at my L5-S1, most likely because my deadlifting form was just plain stupid. The EMG shows a pinched nerve. You can take a look at those reports here - https://imgur.com/a/s6z1fGd

I've had an MRI of my pelvis too. That came back normal.